29
Dec
08

All I want

This Red Hot Momma doesn’t consider herself high maintenance.  Actually, it takes very little to make me comfortable.  Being comfortable makes me happy.  When I am happy, my husband is happy.  So, I am making a list of things that I really, really want…because I want my husband to be happy!  See how that works?  :)

I want jeans that make me look twenty pounds lighter.

I want a bra that keeps the girls high and in front.

I want panties that don’t ride up.

I want to never, ever have to wear thong underwear.  If there comes a female underwear shortage, I will be the first woman in line for men’s boxers.

I want lipstick that feels fabulous, looks fabulous and stays fabulous.

I want clean skin.  Without using 11 different products. 

I want less chemicals in my food and more for my hair.  :)

I want a really cool t-shirt that I can wear with jeans.  A tee shirt that is unrelated to where my husband works, my children attend school or karate.

I want a hot car.  A car that is super sexy and fast.  Clean.  Smells great.  Two seats.  One for me.  One for Greg.  Paid for.

I want a to go one day without applying band-aids to phantom “Boo Boo’s”.

I want to sneeze without the consequences of having given birth three times.  :)

I want shoes that are so sexy I blush when I put them on.  So comfortable I forget I am still wearing them.

I want a cute little black dress and someplace romantic to go while wearing it!

I want to look like I could run a marathon, if I wanted to…

I want to have a whole day to spend in bed with my husband.  Oh, and room service.  Oh, and cable.  For him.

I want peace on earth.  Peace in my house.

I want my kids to be loving, responsible adults.  I want them to be long on forgiveness.  Short on regret.

I want my life to have made a difference.  To have helped someone find healing through the Christ.

Now, really… is that too much to ask for?   :)


7 Responses to “All I want”


  1. December 29, 2008 at 6:32 am

    That’s not too much to ask at all.

    Did you make your list to Santa that specific?

  2. 2 freetolive
    December 30, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Peter P- yes I did! I asked for a labeler. Pretty hot, huh? :)

  3. December 31, 2008 at 5:33 am

    I can recommend a lipstick. It’s not cheap tho – Living Nature is a brand I love. All natural. Do you know how many nasties are in most lipsticks and how much of it we consume in a lifetime? It’s so worth going organic for lipstick!

  4. 4 Jen
    January 2, 2009 at 4:39 am

    I want perpetually clean (and put away) clothes. It is such a short sentence; it should be easy to achieve. :)

  5. January 2, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    I’ve been giving this some thought. I want detergent delivered to your house in 55 gallon drums with a direct line to the washing machine. That way you’ll be sure and have detergent when you have multiple loads of laundry and everyone is out of underwear.

  6. January 9, 2009 at 2:16 am

    A labeler is an awesome gift.

    I love labelers… they have so many uses, some of which can be red hot! ;-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

